Walmart passport photos: price and details
Short answer. Walmart’s photo site lists 2×2 passport photos at $7.64, printed on the spot at a Walmart Photo Center with no appointment needed. The page does not say how many prints that price includes. An optional USB with images for online renewals is offered; its price is not listed on that page.
Source: photos3.walmart.com, checked September 12, 2026. The page’s own data showed a range of $7.44–$7.64, so the price may differ by store.
What Walmart lists
| Item | Walmart |
|---|---|
| 2×2 passport photos | $7.64 (number of prints not stated) |
| USB with images for online renewals | Optional (price not listed) |
| Emailed digital copy | Not offered on that page |
| Where | Photo Center, in store only |
Walmart says the photos can be used for U.S. passports, visas, green cards and other government IDs. Check the rules of the document you need.
What the U.S. passport photo has to meet
- 1 color photo taken in the last 6 months, 2 × 2 inches, head 1 to 1 3/8 inches
- White or off-white background, no shadows
- Matte or glossy photo-quality paper; no photocopies or scans
- Online renewal: upload a digital photo
When a phone app makes more sense
If Walmart is close by, $7.64 for prints is hard to beat on price alone. A phone app helps in other situations:
- You need a digital photo — for example for online renewal — and don’t want a USB drive.
- You want to retake it until you are happy. In PhotoSpec, shooting and retakes are free; $3.99 is charged only when you save.
- You’d rather not travel — the State Department lists “a friend or family member” among the people who can take the photo.
- Privacy. PhotoSpec processes the photo on your phone and does not upload it.
PhotoSpec gives you a file, not prints. Printing is separate. No ads, no subscription, no separate Pro version.
Android · iPhone version in App Store review
Compare other options
Passport photo cost by store · CVS · Walgreens · USPS
Frequently asked questions
How much does Walmart charge for passport photos?
Walmart’s photo site listed $7.64 on September 12, 2026. It does not state the number of prints.
Does Walmart give a digital copy?
The page offers an optional USB with images for online renewals. It does not list an emailed copy.
Sources
Store prices come from the store’s own website and photo rules from the U.S. Department of State. Store prices can change and can differ by location. Our sourcing policy is described in sources and verification.
- Walmart — Passport photos: photos3.walmart.com — Passport photos
- U.S. Department of State — Passport Photos: travel.state.gov — Passport Photos
Last checked 12 September 2026. Rules change — check the authority before you submit.